Ein künstlerischer Spaziergang der besonderen Art

Natalia Rak

From 3rd to 9th July

Despite her young age, the Polish artist Natalia Rak has already had a remarkable artistic career. In 2011, she began with her first large-scale paintings; since then, she has been booked worldwide and has also participated in various noteworthy street art festivals. You can read about her career here. 

Let yourself be carried away into the world of Natalia Rak's murals! 

To the work at Hochfeldstraße 137, Ludwigshafen-Gartenstadt:

The artwork is created on the other side of the façade of the same building where the palm tree is already emblazoned: please look at the previous article Agostino Iacurci.

Natalia started her work in the darkness of the evening of 3rd July 2021: a projection on the wall of the building allowed her to sketch the entire future work. Unfortunately, I was not able to document this, I only captured the result on Saturday, 4th July.

The next day I was able to talk to Natalia for the first time. When I asked her if her work had a name, she shook her head with a smile: "No! Not even a working title". Spontaneously I thought of: "Lady in Bath", because this central motif caught my eye first. "Why not?" laughed Natalia.

A few days later, the work became much clearer and I renamed it "TeaTime'" for myself.

Additions by other photographers:

My heartfelt thanks to Murat Bilir and Andy Heinrich! :-)

Ein künstlerischer Spaziergang der besonderen Art

Natalia Rak

Die polnische Künstlerin Natalia Rak hat trotz ihrer jungen Jahre schon einen beachtlichen künstlerischen Werdegang hinter sich. Im Jahr 2011 begann sie mit ihren ersten großformatigen Malereien; seither ist sie weltweit gebucht und hat auch an verschiedenen beachtenswerten Street Art-Festivals teilgenommen. Ihren Werdegang können Sie gerne hier nachlesen

Lassen Sie sich einmal entführen in die Welt der Murals von Natalia Rak! 

Zum Werk in der Hochfeldstraße 137, Ludwigshafen-Gartenstadt:

Das Kunstwerk entsteht auf der anderen Fassadenseite desselben Gebäudes, wo schon die Palme prangt: schauen Sie bitte auf den vorherigen Artikel Agostino Iacurci.

Natalia begann ihre Arbeit in der Dunkelheit des Abends vom 3. Juli 2021: Eine Projektion an die Hauswand ermöglichte ihr das Skizzieren des gesamten künftigen Werkes. Leider konnte ich das nicht dokumentieren, lediglich das Ergebnis hielt ich am Samstag, den 4.7. fest.

Tags darauf konnte ich erstmals mit Natalia sprechen. Auf meine Frage, ob ihr Werk einen Namen hat, schüttelte sie lächelnd den Kopf: "Nein! Auch keinen Arbeitstitel". Spontan fiel mir ein: "Lady in Bath", weil mir dieses mittige Motiv zuerst auffiel. "Warum nicht?" lachte Natalia.

Einige Tage später wurde das Werk wesentlich deutlicher, und ich taufte es für mich um in "TeaTime'".

Ergänzungen von anderen Fotografen:

Ich danke herzlich Murat Bilir und Andy Heinrich! :-)